Skip to content

Links

CONTACTS

This page is an index to useful web sites and email addresses:
If any member or other woodturning organization wishes to have a link added please contact the Webmaster.

Woodturning Web Sites  – Individuals

Les Thorne http://www.noturningback.co.uk/ntbk/
Simon Hope http://www.hopewoodturning.co.uk/
Russ Fairfield www.woodturnerruss.com/Index.html
Darrell Feltmate www.aroundthewoods.com/index.shtml
Kenneth George www.theturnersshop.com/
Terry Vaughan
www.turnedwoodenbowls.co.uk
Julie Heryet www.julieheryet-woodturner.co.uk
Fred Holder www.fholder.com
Stuart King www.stuartking.co.uk
Alan Lacer alanlacer.com
Mark Lindquist www.marklindquist.com
Roy Meincken www.treencorner.com
Gregory Moreton www.moreton.co.uk
Stuart Mortimer www.stuartmortimer.com
Paul Nesbitt www.users.zetnet.co.uk/wood
David Nittmann www.davidnittmann.com/about.htm
Gary Rance www.asso47.dsl.pipex.com/index.html
David Reed-Smith www.davidreedsmith.com/
Dave Register www.daveregester.co.uk
Colin Spain www.spinwood.com
Colin Spencer www.turnspain.com
Chris Stott www.cstott.fslife.co.uk
Jean Turner http://www.jeanturner.co.uk/
Tony Witham www.awitham.freeserve.co.uk
Vic Wood www.ubeaut.com.au

UK Woodturning Links – Turning Associations and Clubs

Association of Pole Lathe Turners www.bodgers.org.uk
Association of Woodturners of Great Britain www.woodturners.co.uk
Avon and Bristol Woodturners www.avon-and-bristol-woodturners.org.uk
Chelmer Valley Woodturning Club www.chelmerwood.co.uk
Cheshire Guild of Woodturners www.cgw.org.uk
Cheshire and North Wales Woodturners www.cnwwa.org.uk
Cornwall Association of Woodturners www.cornwallassociationofwoodturners.co.uk
East Surrey Woodturners www.eastsurreywoodturners.org
Forest of Bere Woodturners forestofberewoodturners.org.uk
Lincolnshire Association of Woodturners www.a1studio.freeserve.co.uk/law/
Middlesex Woodturning www.e-brimbles.com/MWA/index.html
Northern Federation of Woodturners groups www.woodturners.org.uk
Oxfordshire Woodturners Club www.oxonwoodturners.org.uk
Suffolk, Essex & Camb’s Borders Woodturning
Society
members.aol.com/secbwood
Surrey Association of Woodturners (SAW) www.sawoodturners.org
Test Valley Turners http://www.testvalleyturners.co.uk/
West Midlands Woodturners www.wmwoodturners.org.uk
West Oxen Woodturners www.wowa.org.uk
West Sussex Woodturners www.westsussexwoodturners.co.uk

 back to top of page

Woodturning Links – Trade Organisations

Axminster Power Tools www.axminster.co.uk
Craft Supplies www.craft-supplies.co.uk
John Davies Woodturning www.johndaviswoodturning.com
Stiles and Bates www.stilesandbates.co.uk
The Shed www.thesheddirect.com
The Toolpost www.toolpost.co.uk
Woodbypost www.woodbypost.fsnet.co.uk
Woodwise UK www.woodwiseuk.com
segmented turning www.segmentedturning.com

back to top of page


Worldwide National  Links – Turning Associations and Clubs

American Association of Woodturners www.woodturner.org
Canadian Woodturners Association http://cwa_online.tripod.com
German Woodturners Association http://www.drechsler.org
Grey-Bruce Woodturners Guild www.gbwg.ca
Irish Woodturners Guild http://www.irishwoodturnersguild.com
Israel Woodturners Association http://geocities.com/israel_woodturning
Ocean Woodturners http://members.cox.net/ocean-woodturners
Ottawa Valley Woodturners http://valleywoodturners.userworld.com
Peninsula Woodturners Guild (Australia) http://yarra.vicnet.net.au/~pwguild
UK Association of Woodturners http://www.awgb.co.uk/

back to top of page


Links to useful Information

Laymar Crafts – 100s of links http://www.laymar-crafts.co.uk
Revolution Woodturning www.bowlturner.com
Intro to Woodturning guide http://www.alansfactoryoutlet.com/alans-factory-outlet-guide-to-wood-turning
Graduate lathes, new & spares http://www.dgrdesigns.co.uk
Salt & Pepper mechanisms www.constablewoodcrafts.co.uk
Great woodturning projects, tips etc www.turningtools.co.uk
Interesting Italian company www.bellagio.co.nz/tacchi
Tribute to Tony Boase www.tonyboasetribute.co.uk
Very interesting and great links www.kestrelcreek.com
Full of interesting ideas www.woodturningonline.com
A wonderful collection – a Must See!! http://www.thedanielcollection.com
A good site with interesting links www.woodturns.com
Four turners exhibiting their work www.the-turning-circle.co.uk
Woodturner’s Resource www.turnwood.net/
WoodCentral’s Articles & Reviews www.woodcentral.com/cgi-bin/articles.pl#turning
The Internet Craft-Fair www.craft-fair.co.uk/Turned_Wooden_Objects
Step-by-step Pen Making www.woodturnerruss.com/Pen10.html

back to top of page

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s