Skip to content

Event Calendar

Below is the schedule of Association events for 2020

 Date  Topic  Presenter
 Mon 6th January  Club Night – Turn in  Club Members
 Mon 3rd February  Segmented Bracelet  Ben Dick
 Mon 2nd March  Finishing  Martin Saban Smith
 Mon 6th April  Cancelled – AGM  Club Challenge
 Mon 4th May  Cancelled – Beyond Colour  Bryan Milham
 Mon 1st June  Banjo and guitar making and turning  Alex Potter
 Mon 6th July  Club Night – Turn in  Club Members
 Mon 3rd August  Boathouse 4 boat restoration  Brian Eyley – Club Challenge
 Mon 7th September  TBC  Adrian Smith
 Mon 5th October  Showtime 2020  Les Thorne
 Mon 2nd November  Mikes Mystery part5  Mike Haselden
 Mon 7th December  Christmas Social

 

Outreach program Presentations and Demonstration Events, other Events extra to our core meetings:

Come and see our turners in action and ask about our club!

  Open to the public? Event  Address  Date  Type of event  Cost 
 No  Richard Findley  TBC  Saturday 20th June  Demo  TBC – speak to Bob Hope or Harry Woolhead

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Sarah Ralph permalink
    30 November, 2019 3:26 pm

    Good afternoon.

    My father and I are new to wood turning and are very interested in joining. Do you have any prerequisites or requirements that we would need?

    If you could please let me know and when the next meeting is that would be great.

    Many thanks in advance.

    • 30 November, 2019 5:50 pm

      Hi Sarah,
      We normally meet on the first Monday of each month at the railway institute in Eastleigh please see the about us page on our site – https://hants-woodturners-hwa.co.uk/about-us/
      There are no pre-requisites to joining, we are a happy bunch ready to share our knowledge around.
      Our next meeting is this Monday, our yearly quiz night, there not be any turning, but feel free to come and join a table.

      We are still working on next years plan, but i’M sure we will be meeting on the 6th Jan.

      I hope this helps and look forward to meeting you.

      Phil

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.