Skip to content

Event Calendar

Below is the schedule of Association events for 2018

 Date  Topic  Presenter
 Wed 3rd January  Turning, colouring and finishing with Hampshire Sheen product  Martin Saban-Smith
 Mon 5th February  Club Night – Turn in  Harry Woolhead, Chris Davey and Alan Baker
 Mon 5th March  Pole Lathe turning and furniture making  Charles Ash
 Wed 4th April  Annual general meeting  Club Challenge
 Wed 2nd May  Club Night  Turn in
 Mon 4th June  Laced and Wired bowls  Andy Fortune
 Mon 2nd July  Decorative Inlay on Turning with Milliput  Jim Overton
 Mon 6th August  Club challenge  TBC
 Mon 3rd September  Painting on turning  Adrian Smith
 Monday 1st October  Les Thorne  Showtime 2018
 Mon 5th November  Mike Haselden  Mike’s Mystery part three
 Mon 3rd December  Christmas Social

 

Outreach program Presentations and Demonstration Events, other Events extra to our core meetings:

Come and see our turners in action and ask about our club!

  Open to the public?   Address  Date   Type of event  Cost 
 No  Old Alresford Village Hall  Saturday 25th  November

10am

 Training  TBD
 No  Community hall, Sainsbury’s car park, Badgers Farm, Winchester  Sat 24th March

10am-4pm

 Masterclass – Mark Sanger  £25 per head – see Keith to book a place
Yes Sparsholt Countryside day Sat 12th May Demonstration
Yes Sholing Spring Fair Sat 19th May Demonstration
Yes Braishfield Flower Show Sat 14th July Demonstration
Yes Community wood fair at Zion Copse Sat 1st Sept Demonstration
No Stuart Mortimer’s workshop Sat 13th October – all day Masterclass – Stuart Mortimer  £25

 

Advertisements
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s