Skip to content

Event Calendar

Below is the schedule of Association events for 2017

Date Topic Presenter
 Wednesday 4th January  Les Thorne
 Monday 6th February  Club Challenge  Turn  in  Alan Baker , Harry Woolhead and John Holden
 Monday 6th March  TBA  Mark Baker
 Monday 3rd  April  AGM  Club Challenge
 Wednesday 3rd May  Club Night  Turn in
 Monday 5th June  Branchwood bowl  John Plater
 Monday 3rd  July  Chestnut Products  Terry Smart
 Monday 7th August  Club Challenge
 Monday 4th September  TBA  Adrian Smith
 Monday 2nd  October  Showtime  Les Thorne
 Monday 6th November  Mikes Mystery 2  Mike Haselden
 Monday 4th December  Christmas Social

 

Below is the schedule of Association events for 2018

Date Topic Presenter
 Wednesday 3rd January  Turning, colouring and finishing with Hampshire Sheen product  Martin Saban-Smith
 Monday 5th February  Club Night – Turn in  Harry Woolhead, Chris Davey and Alan Baker
 Monday 5th March  Pole Lathe turning and furniture making  Charles Ash
 Wednesday 4th April  Annual general meeting  Club Challenge
 Wednesday 2nd May  Club Night  Turn in
 Monday 4th June  Laced and Wired bowls  Andy Fortune
 Monday 2nd July  Decorative Inlay on Turning with Milliput  Jim Overton
 Monday 6th August  Club challenge  TBC
 Monday 3rd September  Painting on turning  Adrian Smith
 Monday 1st October  Les Thorne  Showtime 2018
 Monday 5th November  Mike Haselden  Mike’s Mystery part thre
 Monday 3rd December  Christmas Social

 

Outreach program Presentations and Demonstration Events, other Events extra to our core meetings:

Come and see our turners in action and ask about our club!

  Open to the public?   Address  Date   Type of event  Cost 
 No  Old Alresford Village Hall  Saturday 25th  November

10am

 Training  TBD
 No  Community hall, Sainsbury’s car park, Badgers Farm, Winchester  Sat 24th March

10am-4pm

 Masterclass – Mark Sanger  TBD

 

Advertisements
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s